Welcome to My Mum Says…

14 May

Ruth Crilly A Model Recommends

Welcome to My Mum Says! Confusingly, it’s not the actual author of this site writing the welcoming post, it’s the daughter of the Mum who’s going to be doing the saying. I’m Ruth and I have a website called A Model Recommends – my Mum, Chris, has been writing posts for me recently under the name My Mum Says and now this is her very own site.

I will admit that it’s with some degree of trepidation that I unleash my Mother on the world of social media – this is a woman who can spend six hours straight looking on the Boden website, so I dread to imagine how much time she could sit at the computer if people start actually interacting with her! (Joke Mum.)

I hope you enjoy reading My Mum Says… My Mum has a beauty habit that rivals even my own – I don’t know a single other person with a greater collection of Clinique Bonus Time complimentary toiletry bags and she often has to re-jig her storage systems to accommodate new purchases.

I’ll post up the bits and pieces that Mum has written for A Model Recommends and then I’ll just sit back and enjoy the show.

Take it away Mum – say some stuff!

6 Responses to “Welcome to My Mum Says…”

  1. Ray May 14, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    this lady is an iconoclast!

    • mymumsays May 15, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      Thankyou, Ray, I have corrected your spelling mistake!

  2. stem cell skin therapy December 21, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    This is a topic which is close to my heart.
    .. Best wishes! Exactly where are your contact details though?

    • mymumsays August 11, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

      I am going to have to ask Ruth so will get back to you Sorry but pleased you liked the blog

  3. miasmas July 14, 2013 at 9:08 am #

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post
    seem to be running off the screen in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d
    post to let you know. The style and design look great though!
    Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Thanks

    • mymumsays August 11, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

      Ooooooops will have a look! Sorry. Will ask Ruth; she is the apple guru and my mentor with technical compatabilities.

Leave a Reply

