Why I am wearing a sanitary pad on my chin!

23 Dec

Happy Christmas All and Everyone out there!

P1110937I hope you appreciate this photograph, taken in secret by myself in the bathroom!
EVERY PICTURE TELLS A STORY !
 
Ruth asked me, a month or two ago, if I would try out the ELEMIS pro-intense lift effect super system and write about it!  Mmmmmm why Lift-EFFECT, why not LIFT-SERUM ? Anyway…………..
 
Simple, you may think! The daily and nightly ‘applications’ of pro-intense lift EFFECT super serum come in tiny plastic bottles, with a breakable seal ( incidentally, all these face OILS, which are ‘oh- so- very- popular’ now, were DISCOVERED by Elizabeth Arden and came in little pink plastic capsules with a ‘break off ‘ nozzle/nipple, at least THIRTY years ago! THEY are all doing them now, more or less sophisticated ‘vials’ but ‘same thing’ runny oil or combination of honey-like mixture and oil, as is the Elemis one!)
 
The Pro-intense eye and lip contour cream is fine, as is the Lift-effect night cream, all in usable, slightly too small quantities for the thirty day trial, but easy dispensers and tubes, especially for the amount of travelling and visiting, I have been up to in the last few months! All are presented in a box with the instructions on how to use each product printed step by step on the lid, and very easy to read and understand, with diagrams, which was of tremendous benefit when trying to work out Step 6
 
  Step 6………..THE WEEKLY JOWL AND CHIN MASK.. What, place the loops from the chin mask over my ears, tricky with my size of ears! okay, place over the serum, okay LEAVE ON FOR TWENTY minutes, NO CHANCE, I am in the bathroom, lovely hubby is downstairs, writing his shopping list. ………. SO ……. I HAD TO WAIT FOR MY HUSBAND TO LEAVE THE HOUSE FOR HIS TRIP TO ALDI………. Mmmm very difficult shouting goodbye and asking for butter and earl grey, with this on my chin!
 
I am really sorry but I can NOT hang around for twenty minutes with a sanitary pad on my chin and the loops around my EARS waiting for the car to return! I was in so much laughter behind the bathroom door, I could hardly keep a straight face to take this photo and THEN I couldn’t find my specs to see the camera buttons! WHAT A HOOT! ARE YOU ALL OUT THERE WEARING SANITARY PADS AROUND YOUR CHINS FOR TWENTY MINUTES, hiding from your family!
 
VERDICT: Really good products, I just love the ‘oil mix’ in the vials AND the eye and lip cream is lovely but I NEVER use night cream as I like my skin to BREATHE at some point through the 24 hrs and, in fact I use Elemis night cream , of which I have a BIG JAR for my DAY CREAM because I have run out of it! I love the smell of Elemis and it never gives you that ‘iced-bun’ shiny, greasy look.
I really did think that the ‘jowl mask’ worked wonders but not too sure WHY unless it is impregnated with some sort of ‘egg white’ or ‘rabbit-size’ ? I apologise but I am, by nature extremely suspicious and I do, from time to time investigate EVERY ingredient in products!
The whole marketing ploy of the BOX and all the vials and PROCEDURES and different STEPS that you had to read and follow, I thought was rather OTT but I suppose if you are paying A LOT and it is instead of BOTOX maybe it has to look EXPENSIVE ?
 
I have been using Elemis face masks for a while and really like them, they remind me of the ones in sachets from the 1960s/70s, which I used to buy in my teenage years! I am now reminded of those teenage years, coating my hair in a mud mixture, made from dried cammomile flowers, and sitting in the bathroom, with the green ooze running all over my shoulders and towel; I think you had to leave it on for TWENTY minutes too, maybe that’s part of the ‘humiliation technique’ ?
Think of all those ladies you pass in the hairdressers sitting covered in pieces of foil and then hairnets etc ! Oh WOMAN thy name is VANITY ! Peut-etre?
 
I can remember my sisters with ROLLERS in, covered with a HEADSQUARE and white faces, covered in NIVEA night cream! In fact, I had a bit of a shock the other day when visiting my eldest sister of 77 years old, as she was STILL wearing the’ roller-headsquare’ look, AND HAD BEEN TO BED LIKE THAT! I just couldn’t do that to my husband! ( I do lean against the bathroom door, as we don’t have a lock, if wearing my Elemis face mask OR if using VEET-O under my arms )
 
Toodle-pip and I hope you are all ready for Christmas?  I never know what that means do you? Used think it was the bloke in the red coat? Merry Christmas. have fun! xx Chris
 
 
 
 
 
2 Responses to “Why I am wearing a sanitary pad on my chin!”

  1. Jools December 23, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    Oh, God bless you, I have tears of laughter streaming down my face!!!!!! Major mascara disaster but worth every black rivulet!!! xxxxxx

    • mymumsays December 23, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

      it’s such a miserable day out there, I had to do something to cheer myself up! AND lovely hubby off to Aldi soon! Merry Christmas, pleased it made you laugh! We can sometimes lose the ability to laugh at ourselves! I never did and it cheers me up no end! It’s that technique you know where, if people are getting too intense, you look at them, and listen BUT in your head you turn them into the MOST RIDICULOUS clothes or characters or situations, like your boss in a pink tutu floating above you, but you have to remember NOT to smile, always look attentive; it works a treat if you are feeling a bit ‘low’xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

